Saint Ignatius High School

Senior Awards - 2020

Every year, various academic and other departments around school select worthy graduating seniors as recipients of special honors and prizes. Here we will update recipients daily to celebrate these young men on their outstanding achievements both in and outside of the classroom.

College Counseling

Award Recipient
The Annabelle Whalen Book Award Patrick William Sheehan
Academy Appointments Robert Edward Klanac
Luke Francis Revnew
Daniel Joseph Vrablic

English Department

Award Recipient
The Streicher Prize Andrew Joseph Eicher

Fine Arts Department

Award Recipient
The Visual Artist of the Year Dev Mitesh Patel
Joseph Anthony Stanfar
The Most Promising Artist Award Daniel Scott DeVenney
The William Murphy Drama Award Anthony Peter Chalhoub
The Pierre Davignon Arts Award Noah Michael Virant
The John Philip Sousa Banda Award Jack Christopher Auletta
The Louis Armstrong Jazz Award Maxwell Taylor Gibson
The Omar Blackman Award Anthony David Brey
Alexander John Madeja
The Carol Award David Gerard Martin
Benjamin Michael Vacca

Latin & Greek Awards

Award Recipient
Colleen Mahon Pro Aliis Award Anthony David Brey
Dr. Gregory Knittel '67 Greek Prize Colton Basar
Cole David Streeter
Rev. Stanley Vana, S.J. Magisterium Award Aidan Wellesley Bingham
Thomas David Lupica
National Latin Examination Awards Maxima Cum Laude with Silver Medal:
Colton Basar
Steven Louis Zucca
Magna Cum Laude:
Nathan Andrew Brej
Domenic Guy Fabe
Cum Laude:
Rory Collins McConville

Modern Languages Awards

Award Recipient
Le Prix Pere Marquette Jerome Frank Fistek
Nicholas Schmitz
Societe Honoraire de Francais John Joseph Cugel
Jerome Frank Fistek
Le Prix Thomas John Joseph Cugel
El Premio Thomas Michael Joseph Durrant
Matteo Ricci Award Vincent Lin
Chongyu Wang

History Award

Award Recipient
The Gus Caliguire History Award Jack Matthew Hutter

Math Department

Award Recipient
The Bitzan Award Nick Timothy Mulhern
The Joseph Schicker Award Gabriel Pierce Duban
Ryan Patrick Majercak
Robert Edward Klanac
August Michael Slawienski
Domenic Guy Fabe
Joshua Patrick Matheis
The Fr. Belt Award Thomas Michael Deucher
Daniel Hugh Mullen
Michael Laneve Fallon

Science Department

Award Recipient
The Fr. Kirby, S.J. Award Daniel Hugh Mullen
Robert J. Pafford V
Pre-Med Leadership Award Charles Ignatius Minerd
John Otto Soeder
The Science Olympiad Award Brayden Avery Gibbs
Steven Laszlo Harmat
Vincent Lin
Daniel Hugh Mullen
Robert J. Pafford V
John Victor Pawlikowski III
Jason Zhang
Steven Louis Zucca
The Robotics Award Robert J. Pafford V
Richard Pignatiello
Jacob Timothy Welsh

Theology Department

Award Recipient
The Michael F. Pennock '64 Award Patrick Francis Hyland
Andrew Joseph Eicher

Department of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Award Recipient
The George Anthony Moore Award Jaylen I. Harris
Eduardo M. Rios-Idiaquez

The Christian Action Team

Award Recipient
The Fr. Pedro Arrupe, S.J. Service Award Noah Michael Keim
Robert Edward Klanac
Ryan Joseph Marshall
David Gerard Martin
Angelo Celestino Pizzedaz
Ryan Patrick Walsh
Michael Dempsey Zwissler
The St. Peter Claver Award Michael Laneve Fallon
Nicholas Michael Fletcher
Brandon Lee Hom
Jack Matthew Hutter
Christian Xavier Miller
Varun Shanmugam Ravichandran
Eduardo M. Rios-Idiaquez
Noah Christopher Schmidt
Nicholas Schmitz


Award Recipient
The Escutcheon Award John Francis Viglianco
Max William Malley

**The remaining special awards for the Class of 2020 will be announced at Graduation on July 31.