85th Annual Scholarship Drive

Through the decades of the drive, its goal remains the same: to support tuition assistance making it possible for students of all financial backgrounds to attend Saint Ignatius High School. The 85th annual Scholarship Drive is taking place January 20 - March 3, 2023.

Saint Ignatius High School

Celebrating Excellence in the Class of 2022

At their graduation from Saint Ignatius High School on Sunday, May 29, several seniors were recognized with special awards and honors given for outstanding achievement, service, and dedication to their Alma Mater. Congratulations to all graduates!
Graduation is a time of recognition for all seniors, marking the completion of a rigorous course of study, fulfillment of special requirements like Sophomore Service and multiple prayer and retreat programs, as well as the recognition that the young man who receives his diploma has grown, matured and is prepared for adult life.
On Sunday, May 29, as part of the graduation for the Saint Ignatius High School Class of 2022, several seniors were presented with special awards highlighting their remarkable achievements and contributions to the life of the school.
Dominic DeBlasis ’22 earned the highest honor given to a member of the graduating class, the Brendan Carey Award. For four years, Dominic was active in service programs around campus and become well-known for his ceaselessly kind demeanor, thoughtful interactions with students and faculty alike, and devotion to his faith. He also founded and laid a foundation for the new Model Railroaders Club, a niche student organization that brings together model train enthusiasts.
This year’s Valedictorian was Terry McCafferty ’22, son of English teacher Mr. Terry McCafferty. The junior McCafferty paved his own path through Saint Ignatius as a civically engaged student, orchestrating new initiatives and innovative coverage through The Eye student newspaper, participating in multiple peace and justice programs, leading a retreat, and of course excelling in the classroom. In his valedictory address, he exhorted his classmates to not waste a moment in working to change the world for the better.
Additional honors were presented to the following students:
The Conor J. Murphy Bellringer Award is given to students who have been instrumental in leadership and school spirit. Five graduates received the award this year:
Aaron Gadson
Peter Chalhoub
Connor Gisztl
Shondo Green
Josh Putka
Additionally, six students were presented with the Jesuits Schools Network special recognition:
Michael Costello
Danny Gibel
Owen Ha
Nathan Kuczmarski
Michael Sejka
Tommy Wasinski
Congratulations to this outstanding senior class, and thank you for all you have given to Saint Ignatius High School!