Saint Ignatius High School

Board of Regents

The men and women who compose the governing body of the school. Their responsibilities include: develop and establish policy for the school; assess the performance of the President and senior staff; and, oversee the school’s financial viability.

The Board of Regents is the governing authority of Saint Ignatius High School. Board duties include: develop and establish policy for the school; provide oversight for the school’s educational mission and Catholic tradition; assess the performance of the President and senior staff; oversee the school’s financial viability and its physical plant and support the school financially. 

The 2023-2024 Board members are:

Board Chair: 

Paul J. Pace '90
Senior Vice President and Team Leader for Private Loan Management, Energy

Board Members: 

Timothy Barnett, MD
President of Cleveland Clinic Lutheran Hospital
Br. James J. Boynton, S.J.
President, University of Detroit Jesuit High School & Academy

Patrick Brennan '93
Treasurer of The Progressive Corporation
Bryan Carter '76
President & CEO of Gesu School, North Philadelphia

James Danko '71
President, Butler University
Kathleen Ferry
Principal at FocusCFO

James Free '86
Associate Administrator for the Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate at NASA
Brian Gale ‘92
Consultant and Investor with expertise in mergers and acquisitions, growing businesses, financial turnarounds, strategy and leadership; Chair of the Board, Malley’s Chocolates
Rev. Raymond P. Guiao, S.J. '82
President and Chief Mission Officer, Saint Ignatius High School
Wendy Hoke
President, Beaumont School
A.J. Hyland '90
Retired president and CEO of Hyland Software, Inc.
Catherine Karl
Retired principal of Saint Ignatius College Prep in Chicago; former Provincial Assistant for Secondary Education, Midwest Province USA of the Society of Jesuits
Neil W. McCarthy '71
Board of Directors DecoArt. Previously on Boards at Polytek & Cleveland Vibrator and President at Quantum Composites & Power Pack
Michael Meadows '82
Director GSI Alliances Americas, Lookout Software
Shannon Patton
Shareholder-Attorney at Littler Mendelson P.C.

Rev. Thomas J. Pipp, S.J.
Director of Ignatian Formation Programs at John Carroll University
Michelle Ryan Stewart

Senior Vice President of Engagement, Playhouse Square
Taras Szmagala '84
Eaton, Senior Vice President, Public & Community Affairs
Greg VanSlambrook
Principal of Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School in Indianapolis, Indiana.
Jack Walton '68
Managing Member of Lytle Holdings, LP
Brian Zimmerman
Cleveland Metroparks Chief Executive Officer

Faculty Representative:

Dennis Hjort '01
Mathematics Department

Student Representative: 

Shivam Pandya ‘24
Student Senate President 2023-2024