39th Annual Christmas Concert

Join us Sunday, December 3rd for the Saint Ignatius High School Christmas Concert with the Cleveland Orchestra and Chorus at Severance Music Center

Saint Ignatius High School

Vision '30 Update: November 2019

The Vision '30 strategic planning process is officially underway. Three Apostolic Priority working groups have been formed to help us discern as a community the future of Saint Ignatius High School.

Vision '30 Apostolic Priority Working Groups Announced

Vision '30  - the strategic plan that will take Saint Ignatius High School through the next decade - is officially underway. As a result of the input from faculty and staff, three Apostolic Priority working groups have been formed.  Group members will work to help us discern as a community the future of Saint Ignatius High School. These groups have been prayerfully and intentionally formed to represent a wide range of experiences and perspectives. Members include a mix of faculty, staff, alumni, parents, and board members.

While these working groups will be a critical role in this discernment, there will be opportunities for the wider Saint Ignatius community to provide feedback and brainstorm throughout this 18-month process, as we all have a stake in the future of Saint Ignatius. Please don't hesitate to reach out to any of the co-leaders, group members, or steering committee members with any questions or ideas, or look for opportunities to contribute as they arise.  Vision '30 is a deliberate, prayerful, and collaborative experience of communal discernment.

Vision '30 Steering Committee

Joseph McAuliffe '80, Chair, Vision '30 Cindy Hruby
Matthew Clemens '85, Chair, Board of Regents David Sabol '99
Rev. Raymond Guiao, S.J. '82, President Patricia Walcutt
Richard Klingshirn '79 Paul Pace '90, Board of Regents
Dan Dixon, S.J. Karen Nestor, Board of Regents

Academic Preparation Working Group

Pat Gallagher '04, Co-chair Doug Emancipator '96
Karen Nestor, Co-chair Jon Jarc '93
Cindy Hruby Janet Schuster, Board of Regents
David Sabol '99 Bill Koehler '83
Darren Keefe '87 Terra Caputo
Emily Samek  

Faith Formation Working Group

Joe Betz '01, Co-chair Milt Turner '81
Rev. Karl Kaiser, S.J., Co-chair Amy McKenna
John Gill '97 Connor Walters '09
Jim Brennan '85 Rev. Dan Reim, S.J.
Rev. Tom Pipp, S.J., Board of Regents A.J. Hyland '90
Shannon Jerse, Board of Regents Ed DeVenney

Affordability and Admissions Working Group

Richard Klingshirn '79, Co-chair Joe Popelka '84
Anthony Fior '01, Co-chair Brian Martin '94
Kathleen Ferry, Board of Regents Jeff McCormick '83
Paul Pace '90, Board of Regents Bill Beck '92, Board of Regents
Terry Brizz '73, Board of Regents Julianna Burrows
Kevin Ryan '80, Board of Regents Augie Pacetti '97
Joe Ptak Bill Priemer
Angela LoBue Jack Myslenski