85th Annual Scholarship Drive

Through the decades of the drive, its goal remains the same: to support tuition assistance making it possible for students of all financial backgrounds to attend Saint Ignatius High School. The 85th annual Scholarship Drive is taking place January 20 - March 3, 2023.

Saint Ignatius High School

Congratulations to Our Eagle Scouts

Saint Ignatius is pleased to recognize the young men who achieved the rank of Eagle Scout this past school year. The highest rank presented by the Boy Scouts of America, Eagle Scout acknowledges the achievement of students who have displayed strong morals, work ethic, citizenship and commitment to community.
Every year, several students from Saint Ignatius High School earn the rank of Eagle Scout, which is the highest achievement given by the Boy Scouts of America. While millions have received this honor since its inception in 1912, ultimately just 4 percent of Scouts attain that rank. This school year, more than a dozen Wildcats were named Eagle Scouts.
Eagle Scouts have worked toward this badge since their youth, earning various merits and recognition along the way. But the path to Eagle Scout is about more than milestones—it’s about making memories, practicing important values, learning valuable life skills, and developing a strong personal ethical code.
A study by Baylor University found that Eagle Scouts are different as a result of completing the rigorous program. According to the Boy Scouts of America, these young men are more likely to:
  • Have higher levels of planning and preparation skills, be goal-oriented, and network with others
  • Be in a leadership position at their place of employment or local community
  • Report having closer relationships with family and friends
  • Volunteer for religious and nonreligious organizations
  • Donate money to charitable groups
  • Work with others to improve their neighborhoods
During the 2021-22 school year, the following Saint Ignatius students achieved the rank of Eagle Scout:
  • Andrew Coviello
  • John Dombrowski
  • Zachary Foley
  • Evan Harshbarger
  • Jack Howarth
  • Christopher Kondas
  • Max Muresan
  • Andrew Nicholas
  • Colin O'Leary
  • Jack Petrus
  • Charles Pohl
  • Eric Pohl
  • Tim Shmelter
  • Ben Thiltgen
  • Thomas Williams
  • Will Witalis
Congratulations to these young men on this outstanding accomplishment!
If you know of a Saint Ignatius student who earned his Eagle Scout badge this year, please let us know so we can include him in this story.