Saint Ignatius High School

2021-2022 National Honor Society

More than 60 students were chosen as members of the National Honor Society for the 2021-2022 school year. Here are the names of the students who were selected.

Last week, the National Honor Society Faculty Council met to deliberate on the candidacy materials of 94 junior candidates for next year’s National Honor Society. In the end, they invited the following 62 students for membership. They will be inducted on Thursday, April 29 in a formal ceremony and will serve the school community beginning in the fall.

“With over 90 students interested in candidacy this year, the Faculty Council had a particularly challenging job of selecting students out of an incredibly accomplished candidate pool. The 62 students who were invited to membership demonstrated strong evidence of the four pillars of NHS: scholarship, service, leadership, and character. With well above average GPAs, an abundance of service experience in the Christian Action Team programs and their local communities, a variety of leadership roles throughout the Saint Ignatius and greater Cleveland communities, and countless testimonials of selfless character from the faculty, I am excited to lead these newest members of our NHS chapter and to see what all they will accomplish next school year,” stated NHS Co-Advisor Mrs. Erin Hanna.

Congratulations to the following 62 students on this wonderful honor:

Paul Abou Haidar
Jared Agoston
William Antonius
Andrew Apanasewicz
William Armsworthy
Rithvik Ayyagari
Daniel Becker
Kevin Bradley
Christopher Bruner
Carmen Caserio
Anthony Crnjac
Dominic DeBlasis
Matthew Deucher
Zachary Ditzel
John Drinan
Jonathan Effertz
Zeb Eldridge
Jacob Enzman
Vincent Fabe
Andrew Fletcher
Thomas Fraser
Daniel Gibel
Pranav Giri
Connor Gistzl
Connor Grace
Aidan Green
Owen Ha
Brendan Hunt
Andrey Jakubowycz
Evan Johnston
Andrew Karim
Christopher Karroum
Connor Keefe
Matthew Kelly
Nathan Krugman
Nathan Kuczmarski
Sean Lawlor
Martin Lenehan
Stefano Lopez
Terence McCafferty
Patrick McConville

Thomas McIntyre
Patrick Miklus
Antonio Morini
Michael Nock
Dominic Opron
Jack Petrus
Charles Polito
John Prusak
Joshua Putka
Timothy Putka
Aidan Reilly
Jack Reisch
Owen Rodstrom
Michael Sejka
Matthew Sullivan
Sean Uhran
Brandon Uzl
Michael Van Etten
Colin Vollmer
Robert Voth
Dominic Wilson

The Patricia Gaski Memorial Chapter is a vibrant chapter of the NHS at Saint Ignatius High School. NHS is an invitation-based society that meets monthly to encourage the pillars of Scholarship, Leadership, Character and Service on campus and its members' wider communities. Traditionally, the members of our chapter facilitate one senior project and act as big brothers to our Freshmen on campus.