Athletics

Wildcat Football 2016

Slideshow image

Football Quick Links

Varsity Football Schedule

Results and Summary

Junior Varsity Schedule

Results and Summary

Freshman Schedule

Results and Summary

Freshman Blue Schedule

Results and Summary

Team Rosters

Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshmen

Team Records

Championships and Individual Record

All-Time Records
Game-by-Game History

Unable to load the specified news feed due to the following error(s): Error encountered reading feed: The underlying connection was closed: Could not establish trust relationship for the SSL/TLS secure channel.

2016 Varsity Football Schedule 

Date Opponent Location Time Results Record
8/9/2016
Preseason Scrimmage vs. Solon Wasmer Field 10:00 AM N/A  
8/18/2016
Preseason Jamboree @ McKinley Lowell Klinefelter Stadium at Canton Central Catholic HS 7:00 P.M. T, 17-17  
8/26/2016
@ Normandy Byers Field at Robert M. Boulton Stadium 7:00 P.M. W, 45-0 1-0 
9/3/2016
vs. Mentor Byers Field at Robert M. Boulton Stadium 7:00 P.M. W, 49-7 2-0
9/10/2016
vs. Valley Forge  Byers Field at Robert M. Boulton Stadium 7:00 P.M.    
9/16/2016
@ Novi (MI) Detroit Catholic Central Tom Mach Field at Fr. Elmer Stadium (Detroit Catholic Central HS) 7:00 P.M.    
9/23/2016
@ Walsh Jesuit Conway Memorial Stadium at Walsh Jesuit HS 7:00 P.M.    
10/1/2016

@ Parma Senior

Byers Field at Robert M. Boulton Stadium 7:00 P.M.    
10/7/2016

@ GlenOak

Bob Commings Field at GlenOak HS 7:00 P.M.     
10/14/2016
@ Archbishop Moeller Memorial Stadium at Otterbein University 7:00 P.M.    
10/22/2016

@ Saint Xavier

Tom Ballaban Field at Saint Xavier Stadium 2:00 P.M.    
10/29/2016

vs. St. Edward

FirstEnergy Stadium 6:00 P.M.    
Football Documents
Name Owner Date  
IMG_20160926_142241052   SIHSSports 9/26/2016 2:44:42 PM    
1996 Team

SIHS-FB-Roster   SIHSSports 9/2/2016 3:24:29 PM    

FR_Football_ROSTER   SIHSSports 8/23/2016 2:26:36 PM    

JV_Football_ROSTER_Updated   SIHSSports 8/19/2016 5:17:41 PM    
JV '16

Football_ROSTER_2016_Varsity   SIHSSports 8/19/2016 5:17:39 PM    
V '16

2016 Summer Mini Camp Dates   Athletics Administrator 4/11/2016 2:11:24 PM    
Here are the Saint Ignatius football mini camp dates for the summer of 2016.

JV Football Roster 2015-16   Saint Ignatius 10/29/2015 1:14:56 PM    

All Times Games Played   Athletics Administrator 9/29/2015 10:52:59 AM    

2015 Varsity Football Roster   Athletics Administrator 9/9/2015 8:28:47 AM    

Freshman Football Roster 2015-16   Saint Ignatius 9/2/2015 1:01:55 PM    
 
List has 11 documents on 2 pages < 1 2 >

Football Team Coaches

 
Charles Kyle '69 Head Coach - Varsity ckyle@ignatius.edu
Nick Restifo Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks - Varsity  nrestifo@ignatius.edu
Ryan Franzinger '02 Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers - Varsity rfranzinger@ignatius.edu
Dave Cicetti Defensive Line - Varsity dcicetti@ignatius.edu
Terry Fergus '72 Running Backs - Varsity  
Jim Cahill '89 Quarterbacks - Varsity  
Jim Reginelli '97 Defensive Line - Varsity  
Adam Rini '99 Offensive Line - Varsity  
Paul Yappel Offensive Line - Varsity/Head Coach - Junior Varsity pyappel@ignatius.edu
Mark Sullivan Defensive Line - Varsity  
Kevin Johnson '10 Defensive Backs - Varsity   
Josiah Kedzior '04 Wide Receivers - Varsity  
Hank Gaughan A.T.C. Faculty Trainer hgaughan@ignatius.edu
Pat Cummings A.T.C. Assistant Trainer  
Anthony Rubino  Director of Strength and Conditioning  arubino@ignatius.edu 
Joe Eynon '99 Strength and Conditioning jeynon@ignatius.edu
Nicholas Ventura Student Trainer  
Rodney Gallaway Head Coach - Freshmen rgallaway@ignatius.edu 
Tony Antonelli Linebackers - Freshmen tantonelli@ignatius.edu
Rory Hennessey '78 Defensive Backs - Freshmen rhennessey@ignatius.edu 
Jamie Pilla '84 Defensive Backs - Freshmen  
Pat Hopkins '14 Linebackers - Freshmen   
Matthew Mooney '85 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Steve Franko '13 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Mark Ruddy '90 Wide Receivers - Freshmen