Academics

English Department

English Faculty

English FacultyMr. Patrick Gallagher '04, M.A.

Department Chair, English
pgallagher@ignatius.edu

 

English I
English III
English IV
    College Composition
    Irish Literature
 

English FacultyMr. Thomas Lauer '77, M.Ed.

tlauer@ignatius.edu

 

English III
English IV
    Topics in Literature: Baseball
    Literature and Composition

English FacultyMr. Dennis Arko, M.A.

darko@ignatius.edu

 

Honors English I
Honors English III

English FacultyMr. Terence McCafferty '97, B.A.

tmccafferty@ignatius.edu

 

English I
English II
Honors English II

Mr. Tom Beach, M.A.

tbeach@ignatius.edu

 

Honors English II

Miss Alexandria Miranda, M.A.

amiranda@ignatius.edu

 

English II
English IV
Literature and Composition
Modern American Literature

Mrs. Terra Caputo Charlillo, Ph.D.

tcaputo@ignatius.edu

 

English III
AP Literature

 

English FacultyMr. Thomas Pasko Hon. '96,

M.A., M.Ed.

tpasko@ignatius.edu

 

Honors English IV
AP English Literature

Mrs. Elizabeth Colborn, M.A.

ecolborn@ignatius.edu

 

English I
English IV
    Literature and Composition
English IV:Mythology

Mr. Michael Strauss '87

mstrauss@ignatius.edu

 

English IV
Literature and Composition
Creative Writing

English FacultyMr. Richard Fujimoto '66, M.S.

rfujimoto@ignatius.edu

 

English I
English IV
    Topics in Literature: Cinema as Literature
Theater Arts

Mr. Connor Walters '09, M.S.J.

cwalters@ignatius.edu

 

Writing for Publication

Mrs. Kimberly Gross, M.A.

 

kgross@ignatius.edu

 

English III
English IV: Literature and Composition
English IV: CInema as Literature

Mr. Casey Yandek '95, M.Ed.

cyandek@ignatius.edu

 

English IV
Literature and Composition
Cinema as Literature
Seminar in Irish Literature
AP Language

English FacultyMrs. Cindy Hruby, M.A.

chruby@ignatius.edu

 

English I
Honors English II

Mr. Paul Yappel, M.Ed.

pyappel@ignatius.edu

 

English I
English II
English IV
Literature and Composition
Seminar in Poe

English FacultyMr. Charles Kyle '69, M.Ed.

kyle@ignatius.edu

 

English I
English II