Share |

Athletics

Wildcat Football 2014

Slideshow image

Football Quick Links

View Football Rosters

Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshmen

Varsity Football Schedule

Results and Summary
View photos from 2013 season

Junior Varsity Schedule

Results and Summary

Freshman Schedule

Results and Summary

Team Records

Championships and Individual Record

All-Time Records
Game-by-Game History

Football News
Coach Gallaway's Freshman Wildcats make debut by defeating Cardinal Mooney
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 11:21:00 PM

The defensive line leads the Wildcats to an outstanding Jamboree versus McKinley
Saturday, August 23, 2014 8:20:00 AM

2014 Wildcat Football Season Preview
Monday, August 18, 2014 12:20:00 PM

Highlights from Saint Ignatius' scrimmage versus the Tigers of Twinsburg
Saturday, August 16, 2014 11:38:00 AM

Highlights from the Wildcats' scrimmage versus Solon
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 3:54:00 PM

2014 Varsity Football Schedule 

Date Opponent Location Time Results Record
8/12/2014
Scrimmage vs. Solon  Wasmer Field 10:00 AM N/A   
8/15/2014
Scrimmage @ Twinsburg  Twinsburg Tiger Stadium 10:00 AM N/A   
8/22/2014
Jamboree Game @ Canton McKinley Fawcett Stadium 7:00 PM W 35-20   
8/30/2014
@ Lawrence (IN) Central Ray Skillman Stadium 2:00 PM    
9/6/2014
vs. Mentor Byers Field 7:00 PM    
9/13/2014
vs. Saint Joseph's Preparatory  Byers Field 4:30 PM    
9/20/2014
vs. Assumption College School (ONT, CAN) Byers Field 2:30 PM     
9/27/2014
@ Paramus (NJ) Catholic Paramus Catholic HS Stadium 2:00 PM    
10/4/2014

vs. Pinehurst School (ONT, CAN)

Byers Field 7:00 PM    
10/11/2014

Erie (PA) McDowell 

Byers Field 7:00 PM    
10/18/2014
vs. Archbishop Moeller Coffman Stadium 7:00 PM    
10/25/2014

@ Saint Xavier

Ballaban Field 2:00 PM    
11/1/2014

vs. Saint Edward

Byers Field 7:00 PM    
Football Documents
Name Owner Date  
2014 Freshmen Football Roster   Saint Ignatius 8/27/2014 11:21:07 AM    

2014 JV Football Roster   Saint Ignatius 8/27/2014 11:20:49 AM    

2014 Varsity Football Roster   Saint Ignatius 8/26/2014 8:41:41 AM    

2014 Freshmen Football Information   Athletics Administrator 5/28/2014 2:45:13 PM    
General Information Regarding freshmen football in 2014

2014 Summer Running Program   Athletics Administrator 5/28/2014 2:30:33 PM    
Summer running program for all levels of football

2014 Summer Football Mini Camp Dates   Athletics Administrator 5/7/2014 10:15:51 AM    
The dates and times for Varsity, JV & Freshmen Football mini camps - summer of 2014

All Time Team Records   Athletics Administrator 10/13/2013 10:18:39 AM    

All Time Game-by-Game Results   Athletics Administrator 10/13/2013 10:17:32 AM    

2013-14 Freshman Football Roster   SSID 9/12/2013 7:00:36 PM    

2013-14 JV Football Roster   SSID 9/12/2013 2:46:36 PM    
 
List has 11 documents on 2 pages < 1 2 >

Team Coaches Varsity Football

 
Chuck Kyle '69 Head Coach - Varsity ckyle@ignatius.edu
Nick Restifo Quarterbacks/Offensive Coordinator - Varsity  nrestifo@ignatius.edu
Dan Corrigan '78 Defensive Line/Defensive Coordinator - Varsity dcorrigan@ignatius.edu 
Ryan Franzinger '02 Linebackers - Varsity rfranzinger@ignatius.edu
Dave Cicetti Defensive Line - Varsity dcecetti@ignatius.edu 
Terry Fergus '72 Running Backs - Varsity  
Elvis Grbac Quarterbacks - Varsity  
Jim Reginelli '97 Defensive Line - Varsity  
Adam Rini '99 Offensive Line - Varsity  
Paul Yappel Offensive Line - Varsity/Head Coach - Junior Varsity pyappel@ignatius.edu
Mark Sullivan Defensive Line - Varsity  
Brian Strauchon '96 Defensive Backs - Varsity bstrauchon@ignatius.edu
Josiah Kedzior '04 Wide Receivers - Varsity  
Hank Gaughan A.T.C. Faculty Trainer hgaughan@ignatius.edu
Pat Cummings A.T.C. Assistant Trainer  
Joe Eynon '99 Strength and Conditioning jeynon@ignatius.edu
Rodney Gallaway Head Coach - Freshmen rgallaway@ignatius.edu 
Matt Petrus '82 Assistant Head Coach - Freshmen  
Tony Antonelli Linebackers - Freshmen tantonelli@ignatius.edu
Jon Fergus '07 Running Backs - Freshmen  
Rudy Kirbus '06 Quarterbacks/Running Backs - Freshmen rkirbus@ignatius.edu 
Rory Hennessey '78 Defensive Backs - Freshmen rhennessey@ignatius.edu 
Jamie Pilla '84 Defensive Backs - Freshmen  
Jim Cahill '89 Quarterbacks - Freshmen  
Matthew Mooney '85 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Steve Franko '13 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Jack Duffy '09 Defensive Line - Freshmen