Share |

Athletics

Wildcat Football 2014

Slideshow image

Football Quick Links

View Football Rosters

Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshmen

 
Varsity Football Schedule

Results and Summary
View photos from 2013 season

Junior Varsity Schedule

Results and Summary

Freshman Schedule

Results and Summary

Team Records

Championships and Individual Record

All-Time Records
Game-by-Game History

Football News
Wildcat Football Update and Freshman Football has a full 10-game schedule
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 7:09:00 PM

Assumption College School completes a 10-game schedule for Saint Ignatius
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 10:51:00 PM

ESPN recognizes standout OT Liam Eichenberg
Saturday, July 12, 2014 8:58:00 AM

Mini Camp Update: Part 3
Friday, June 20, 2014 2:34:00 PM

Mini Camp Update: Part 2
Thursday, June 12, 2014 10:37:00 PM

2014 Varsity Football Schedule 

Date Opponent Location Time Results Record
8/12/14
Scrimmage vs. Solon  Wasmer Field 10:00 AM    
8/15/14
Scrimmage @ Twinsburg  Twinsburg Tiger Stadium 10:00 AM    
8/22/14
Jamboree Game @ Canton McKinley Fawcett Stadium 7:00 PM    
8/30/14
@ Lawrence (IN) Central Ray Skillman Stadium 2:00 PM    
9/6/14
vs. Mentor Byers Field 7:00 PM    
9/13/14
vs. Saint Joseph's Preparatory  Byers Field 4:30 PM    
9/20/14
vs. Assumption College School (ONT, CAN) Byers Field 2:30 PM     
9/27/14
@ Paramus (NJ) Catholic Paramus Catholic HS Stadium 2:00 PM    
10/4/14

vs. Pinehurst School (ONT, CAN)

Byers Field 7:00 PM    
10/11/14

Erie (PA) McDowell 

Byers Field 7:00 PM    
10/18/14
vs. Archbishop Moeller Coffman Stadium 7:00 PM    
10/25/14

@ Saint Xavier

Ballaban Field 2:00 PM    
11/1/14

vs. Saint Edward

Byers Field  TBD    
 
         
Football Documents
Name Owner Date  
2014 Freshmen Football Information   Athletics Administrator 5/28/2014 2:45:13 PM    
General Information Regarding freshmen football in 2014

2014 Summer Running Program   Athletics Administrator 5/28/2014 2:30:33 PM    
Summer running program for all levels of football

2014 Summer Football Mini Camp Dates   Athletics Administrator 5/7/2014 10:15:51 AM    
The dates and times for Varsity, JV & Freshmen Football mini camps - summer of 2014

All Time Team Records   Athletics Administrator 10/13/2013 10:18:39 AM    

All Time Game-by-Game Results   Athletics Administrator 10/13/2013 10:17:32 AM    

2013-14 Freshman Football Roster   SSID 9/12/2013 7:00:36 PM    

2013-14 JV Football Roster   SSID 9/12/2013 2:46:36 PM    

2013-14 Varsity Football Roster   Saint Ignatius 8/28/2013 5:13:41 PM    
 
List has 8 documents on 1 page

Team Coaches Varsity Football

 
Chuck Kyle '69 Head Coach - Varsity ckyle@ignatius.edu
Nick Restifo Quarterbacks/Offensive Coordinator - Varsity  nrestifo@ignatius.edu
Dan Corrigan '78 Defensive Line/Defensive Coordinator - Varsity dcorrigan@ignatius.edu 
Ryan Franzinger '02 Linebackers - Varsity/Head Coach - Junior Varsity rfranzinger@ignatius.edu
Terry Fergus '72 Running Backs - Varsity  
Elvis Grbac Quarterbacks - Varsity  
Jim Reginelli '97 Defensive Line - Varsity  
Adam Rini '99 Offensive Line - Varsity  
Paul Yappel Offensive Line - Varsity pyappel@ignatius.edu
Mark Sullivan Defensive Line - Varsity  
Brian Strauchon '96 Defensive Backs - Varsity bstrauchon@ignatius.edu
Josiah Kedzior '04 Wide Receivers - Varsity  
Hank Gaughan A.T.C. Faculty Trainer hgaughan@ignatius.edu
Pat Cummings A.T.C. Assistant Trainer  
Joe Eynon '99 Strength and Conditioning jeynon@ignatius.edu
Rodney Gallaway Head Coach - Freshmen rgallaway@ignatius.edu 
Matt Petrus '82 Assistant Head Coach - Freshmen  
Tony Antonelli Linebackers - Freshmen tantonelli@ignatius.edu
Jon Fergus '07 Running Backs - Freshmen  
Tom Flandera '63 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Rory Hennessey '78 Defensive Backs - Freshmen rhennessey@ignatius.edu 
Jamie Pilla '84 Defensive Backs - Freshmen  
Jim Cahill '89 Quarterbacks - Freshmen  
Matthew Mooney '85 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Dr. Mike Hritz, MD Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Jack Duffy '09 Defensive Line - Freshmen