Share |

Athletics

Wildcat Football 2014

Slideshow image

Football Quick Links

View Football Rosters

Varsity, Junior Varsity, Freshmen

 
Varsity Football Schedule

Results and Summary
View photos from 2013 season

Junior Varsity Schedule

Results and Summary

Freshman Schedule

Results and Summary

Team Records

Championships and Individual Record

All-Time Records
Game-by-Game History

Football News
An interview with Brian Hoyer '04 at the 2014 Scholarship Drive
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 11:27:00 AM

Parma Redmen agree to play the Wildcats in 2015 and 2016
Thursday, February 27, 2014 6:18:00 PM

Wildcat Football to face Normandy and Valley Forge in 2015 and 2016
Friday, February 14, 2014 5:02:00 PM

Berger, Byrne, McVey, Siragusa, and Willis sign letters of intent
Wednesday, February 05, 2014 6:23:00 PM

Wildcats to take on the Pinehurst Spartans in Week 6 of the 2014 campaign
Tuesday, February 04, 2014 6:04:00 PM

Tentative 2014 Varsity Football Schedule 

Date Opponent Location Time Results Record
8/30/14
@ Lawrence Central Lawrence Central HS  2:00 PM    
9/6/14
vs. Mentor Byers Field  7:00 PM    
9/13/14
vs. Saint Joseph's Preparaotory  Byers Field  TBD    
OPEN
TBD TBD      
9/27/14
@ Paramus Catholic Paramus Catholic HS  2:00 PM    
10/4/14

vs. Pinehurst

Byers Field  7:00 PM    
10/11/14

Erie McDowell 

Byers Field  7:00 PM    
10/18/14
vs. Archbishop Moeller Dublin Coffman HS  7:00 PM    
10/25/14

@ Saint Xavier

Saint Xavier HS  2:00 PM    
11/1/14

vs. Saint Edward

Byers Field  TBD    
 
         
Football Documents
Name Owner Date  
2014 Summer Football Mini Camp Dates   4/3/2014 3:47:07 PM Edit Delete
Dates for Varsity, J.V., Freshman football mini camp dates for the summer of 2014

All Time Team Records   Athletics Administrator 10/13/2013 10:18:39 AM    

All Time Game-by-Game Results   Athletics Administrator 10/13/2013 10:17:32 AM    

2013-14 Freshman Football Roster   SSID 9/12/2013 7:00:36 PM    

2013-14 JV Football Roster   SSID 9/12/2013 2:46:36 PM    

2013-14 Varsity Football Roster   Saint Ignatius 8/28/2013 5:13:41 PM    
 
List has 6 documents on 1 page

Team Coaches Varsity Football

 
Chuck Kyle '69 Head Coach - Varsity ckyle@ignatius.edu
Nick Restifo Quarterbacks/Offensive Coordinator - Varsity  nrestifo@ignatius.edu
Dan Corrigan '78 Defensive Line/Defensive Coordinator - Varsity dcorrigan@ignatius.edu 
Ryan Franzinger '02 Linebackers - Varsity/Head Coach - Junior Varsity rfranzinger@ignatius.edu
Terry Fergus '72 Running Backs - Varsity  
Elvis Grbac Quarterbacks - Varsity  
Jim Reginelli '97 Defensive Line - Varsity  
Adam Rini '99 Offensive Line - Varsity  
Paul Yappel Offensive Line - Varsity pyappel@ignatius.edu
Mark Sullivan Defensive Line - Varsity  
Brian Strauchon '96 Defensive Backs - Varsity bstrauchon@ignatius.edu
Josiah Kedzior '04 Wide Receivers - Varsity  
Hank Gaughan A.T.C. Faculty Trainer hgaughan@ignatius.edu
Pat Cummings A.T.C. Assistant Trainer  
Joe Eynon '99 Strength and Conditioning jeynon@ignatius.edu
Rodney Gallaway Head Coach - Freshmen rgallaway@ignatius.edu 
Matt Petrus '82 Assistant Head Coach - Freshmen  
Tony Antonelli Linebackers - Freshmen tantonelli@ignatius.edu
Jon Fergus '07 Running Backs - Freshmen  
Tom Flandera '63 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Rory Hennessey '78 Defensive Backs - Freshmen rhennessey@ignatius.edu 
Jamie Pilla '84 Defensive Backs - Freshmen  
Jim Cahill '89 Quarterbacks - Freshmen  
Matthew Mooney '85 Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Dr. Mike Hritz, MD Offensive Line - Freshmen  
Jack Duffy '09 Defensive Line - Freshmen